Skip to main content
Become a member
  • Register
  • Login

Register Login


The council is the guardian of the IoD constitution, ensuring that the objects of the IoD’s Royal Charter are delivered. It comprises members of geographical areas, elected members, 1 International representative and the IoD chairman. 

Elected Members
Dame Joan Stringer (Senior Independent Council Member)
David Trenchard
Sarah Soar
Ellen Miller
Laura Wyld
Declan Mulholland - Under 25 position
Regional Representatives
East David Sales
North West Emma Sheldon
East Midlands Garry Smith
Northern Ireland Paul Terrington
North East and Yorkshire Roger Marsh
South West Nick Sturge
Scotland  Aidan O'Carroll
Wales Jean Church 
West Midlands Brian Hall

 International Representative
Rick Denton