Skip to main content
Become a member
  • Register
  • Login

Register Login

Director of the year awards

iod awards 2020

A celebration of leadership talent, success and achievement

The Director of the Year Awards were founded in 2004 and recognise and celebrate leadership and excellence at director level within the private, public and voluntary sectors across the length and breadth of Scotland.

Effective, dynamic, ambitious and creative leaders deserve recognition – their success is good for Scotland’s economy, its local communities and its future generations.

The independent competition is judged by a panel of experts who bring industry experience and market knowledge to recognise the greatest achievements of Scotland’s individual leaders. 

A record number of entries have been received for this year’s awards and the 2020 finalists will be announced shortly. The winners and finalists will be celebrated at the Gala Dinner on Thursday 21 May at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central.

The Awards Ceremony & Dinner is a wonderful evening of celebration and is an excellent networking. Why not bring together colleagues and clients for this black-tie event, at which you will have the opportunity to connect with contacts old and new?

Book your table seat(s)

DoubleTree by Hilton Glasgow Central: Thursday 21 May 2020

Table of 10: £1,250.00 + vat
Member seat: £130.00 + vat
Non-Member seat: £150.00 + vat

Ticket price includes drinks reception, canapes, three-course meal with wine (1/2 bottle per person) and coffee.
Book your table or seats(s) online or download the PDF booking form

Key Event details

18:45 Drinks reception
19:15 Awards Ceremony – Part 1
20:15 Dinner and Fundraising Prize-Draw
22:00 Awards Ceremony – Part II
23:15 Evening Concludes

Dress Code: Black Tie/ Cocktail or Evening Dress

There will be a prize-draw in support of the IoD Scotland charity of the year during the evening.

If you have any queries, please email or call Alice or Joyce on 01577 865498.

Watch the 2019 highlights below and view the full list of winners from 2019

Sponsored by: