Skip to main content
Become a member
  • Register
  • Login

Register Login

Chartered Events

The events below have been organised with Chartered Directors and their needs in mind – a mix of webinars, networking events, insights sessions and panels – to help you make the most out of your qualification and the combined knowledge of the Chartered Director community.


Chartered Director Lunchtime Webinar | Thursday 28 June

Join Neil Gilbride BSc (Hons) MEd (Cantab) PGCE MBPsS FHEA, Lecturer in Educational Leadership and Management at the University of Gloucestershire as we discuss 'thinking in a complex world' and whether or not those who develop programmes, recruitment, and selection policies place enough focus on how we do what we do. Fans of Daniel Kahneman's 'Thinking Fast and Slow' may find this webinar particularly interesting, as well as those involved in education - professionally or personally.

Book now

Chartered Director Insights Sessions & Tour: The Director's Cultural Challenge | Tuesday 17 July

Join us on Tuesday 17 July 2018 at 08:30am to hear from Mark Haase Chartered Director and CEO of SG World. In this session Mark will explore the cultural challenges that boards and businesses face, and the steps directors can take to ensure the right balance is met between productivity and a formal working environment, and employee wellbeing. Mark's presentation will be accompanied by a tour of the SG World premises, to give you further insight into the company's culture, and the ways in which the board practices what it preaches.

Book now

IoD Members Evening | Thursday 26 July

Whether you've been a Chartered Director for two weeks or ten years, join us at 116 Pall Mall at an upcoming Members Evening to meet others who share the same passion for CPD and business. Discuss the benefits of Chartered Director with those thinking of taking the qualification, and forge meaningful connections face-to-face.

Book now