Skip to main content
Become a member
  • Register
  • Login

Register Login

Director of the Year Awards

DoYA EoE Website header637632358743048380

The Institute of Directors Awards are open for entries. One of the few cross-sector Awards programmes, it celebrates leadership talent, success and achievement. 

The combination of the pandemic and preparations for Brexit meant that 2020 produced exceptionally tough operating conditions, forcing directors to reassess business models and respond at speed with bold, innovative decisions. These monumental efforts deserve recognition. Whatever your sector or organisation – whether you are a director in an established company, innovative start-up, family business, SME, NED or Third Sector – we want to hear from you. 

A celebration of success and leadership talent, the awards gives the business community a chance to acknowledge the excellence and professionalism we have here in the Enterprising East.

Our annual East of England Director of the Year Awards are back for 2021 to highlight business excellence and significant contributions leaders can make to the social and economic prosperity in the community. 

Our 2021 categories are:

  • Director of the Year – Non-Executive
  • Director of the Year – Young
  • Director of the Year – Innovation
  • Director of the Year – Public Sector
  • Director of the Year – Third Sector
  • Director of the Year - International
  • Director of the Year – Equality, Diversity & Inclusion
  • Director of the Year - Social Value and Sustainability Impact Award
  • Director of the Year – Start-Up
  • Director of the Year – Small - Medium Business (below £50 million turnover)
  • Director of the Year - Large Business (£50 million + turnover)
  • Chairman’s Award for Excellence in Director and Board Practice (Nominations Only)

Apply in person or nominate someone who you think is outstanding in their business or supports the business community.

Closing date for applications now extended till Friday 01st October 2021.

We are planning to host a live awards ceremony in January, 2022 for the winners.

Apply here Nominate here