Skip to main content
Become a member

Our experts

The Policy Unit oversees the development of IoD policy on the full range of issues affecting business from trade to taxation, enterprise to education.

Here you will find the profiles of the key individuals in the IoD policy and parliamentary affairs team. They are always keen to hear the views and experiences of IoD members.

James Sproule IoD expert

James Sproule

Chief Economist and Director of Policy

Read James Sproule's bio
Allie Renison IoD expert

Allie Renison

Head of Europe & Trade Policy

Read Allie Renison's bio
Andy Silvester Deputy Director of Policy

Andy Silvester

Head of Campaigns

Read Andy Silvester's bio

Dan Lewis IoD expert

Dan Lewis

Senior Adviser - Infrastructure Policy

Read Dan Lewis bio


Donjeta Miftari

Press officer

Read Donjeta Miftari's bio
Edwin Morgan IoD expert

Edwin Morgan

Head of Media Relations

Read Edwin Morgan's bio

James Jarvis

Corporate Governance Analyst

Read James Jarvis's bio
Jamie Kerr IoD expert

Jamie Kerr

Head of Entrepreneurship and Tech Policy

Read Jamie Kerr's bio

Kamile Stankute

Parliamentary Affairs Officer

Read Kamile Stankute's bio
Michael Martins IoD expert

Michael Martins


Read Michael Martins's bio
Oliver Parry IoD expert

Oliver Parry

Head of Corporate Governance

Read Oliver Parry's bio
Samuel Emden IoD expert

Samuel Emden

Special Advisor to the Director General

Read Samuel Emden's bio
Seamus Nevin IoD expert

Seamus Nevin

Head of Employment and Skills Policy

Read Seamus Nevin's bio

Sophie Breeden

Policy Operations Manager & PA to the Director of Policy

Read Sophie Breeden's bio
Stephen Herring IoD expert

Stephen Herring

Head of Taxation

Read Stephen Herring's bio