Skip to main content
Become a member
  • Register
  • Login

Register Login
South City of London

Director of the Year Awards: 2020 Winners and Judges

14 Jul 2021

2020 Awards

London & South Winners

Director of the Year - Equality, Diversity & Inclusion
Clare Martin: Jardine Motors Group 

Director of the Year - Third / Public Sector, kindly sponsored by Unity Trust Bank plc
Claire Hook: Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust

Director of the Year - Non-Exec
Megan McCracken: Folk2Folk

Director of the Year - International
Daniel Brooks: VHR

Director of the Year - Social Value and Sustainability Impact, kindly sponsored by The Planet Mark
Yvonne Obuaya: Curado Ltd

Director of the Year - Family
Oliver Butts: Christina May

Director of the Year - Innovation

Tim Brownstone: KYMIRA

Director of the Year - Start-Up
James Bush: NHCC (New Homes Customer Care)

Director of the Year - SME up to £5 million, kindly sponsored by Blend Marketing
Steve Hodges: Astro Technology Group Limited

Director of the Year - SME, £5 to £50 million, kindly sponsored by Schroders Personal Wealth  
Dr Nasser Siabi OBE: Microlink PC (UK) Ltd

New Chartered Director
Anne-Marie Mountifield, Solent Local Enterprise Partnership

Chairs Award
Megan McCracken, Folk2Folk

London & South Judges 

Alicia Andrews: Southeastern Railway

Nis Arend: Top 1%

Alison Bourne: The Dash Charity

Ian Calder CDir: Centrix Ltd

Keith Cornell CDir: BySide/Active Solutions

Peter Digby: Xtrac Ltd

Chris Dodson OBE DL: Torftech Group

Murray Eldridge CDir:  Actinium CS Ltd

William English CBE, CDir: OSTC Group Board, Owen English & Son

Claire Horton CBE: Battersea Dogs & Cats Home

Janthana Kaenprakhamroy: Tapoly "Insurance on Tap"

Gemma Lacey: Southern Co-op

Barry Lewis: Cadline Ltd

Steve Malkin: Planet First 

Tara Mei: Bread & Jam

Sue Nelson: EY

John Palmer CDir:  Exec Express Ltd

Jitesh Patel: Peldon Rose

Luke Quilter: Sleeping Giant Media

Ross Wilson: Wilson Partners

We are actively looking for sponsors, click here to find out more.

The awards ceremony will be held virtually on 11th November at 17:00 - 18:30

Apply  Nominate

Deadline for entries is 11:59pm GMT on Monday 13th September 2021.

Contact IoD South West

For more information, please contact

0117 370 7785

South West
Branch and staff contacts can be found on the main Contacts tab

IoD South West
The Innovation Centre
Bristol and Bath
Science Park
Emersons Green
BS16 7FR

Follow us

IoD South West

An error has occurred. Error: Related News is currently unavailable.