Skip to main content
Become a member
  • Register
  • Login

Register Login


Director of the year awards

14 Jul 2017

Celebrating Business Leadership at the IoD Scotland Director of the Year Awards

The successes of Scotland's top business leaders were celebrated at this year's IoD Scotland Director of the Year Awards. Almost 350 guests from all sectors of Scotland's business community gathered at the Crowne Plaza Glasgow on Thursday 23 March 2017 as the winners of these highly-regarded awards were revealed.

The 2017's winners

The top award - the IoD Scotland Director of the Year Award went to:

  • Douglas Whyte, Hydro Group plc, Large businesses
  • Jennifer Mackenzie-Hallwood, TEFL Org UK, Medium size businesses
  • Tom Campbell, North Highland Initiative, Small businesses

Picture of the 2018 Professional Development Portfolio

You decide how high you reach and how far you go with the IoD. Download your autumn/winter training calendar now.

Download here

Contact IoD Scotland 

For more information, please contact

0131 557 5488


Branch and staff contacts can be found on the main Contacts tab

IoD Scotland
10 Charlotte Square

Charlotte Square is a garden square in Edinburgh, Scotland, part of the New Town, designated a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The square is located at the west end of George Street and was intended to mirror St. Andrew Square in the east. The gardens are private and not publicly accessible.