Skip to main content
Become a member
  • Register
  • Login

Register Login

Committees of the board

Audit and risk committee

The audit and risk committee is a committee of the board whose function is to monitor and review the integrity of the institute’s financial statements and challenge the governance, risk management and internal controls system of the institute and review their effectiveness.

Aidan O'Carroll
Amaechi Nsofor
John Watson
Suzy Walton

Remuneration committee

The remuneration committee is responsible for developing and maintaining a formal and transparent procedure for policies on remuneration. It advises on the compensation and terms of employment for senior members of staff and executive directors.

Deborah Davis - Chair
Femi Bamisaiye
Suzy Walton
Patrick Macdonald

Accreditation and standards committee

The accreditation and standards committee is responsible for approving standards/competencies required of directors and boards and the methods by which directors can be assessed on these. It is also responsible for independent assurance of the chartered director programme and ensures all current activity is reflected in the academic regulations.

Suzy Walton - Chair
James Gambrell
Robert Smith
Giorgio Bendoni
Suzy Brain England
Carmel McKinney
John Warden