Policy and Parliamentary Affairs Team

Here you will find the profiles of the key individuals in the IoD Policy & Parliamentary Affairs team. They are always keen to hear the views and experiences of IoD members and can be contacted by e-mail.




James Sproule Chief Economist and Director of Policy E: James Sproule

Roger Barker

Director of Corporate Governance and Professional Standards  E: Roger Barker  
Allie Renison Head of Europe & Trade Policy

E: Allie Renison

Christian May
Head of Communications and Campaigns
E: Christian May
Dan Lewis
Senior Adviser - Infrastructure Policy
E: Dan Lewis
Edwin Morgan Head of Media Relations
E: Edwin Morgan
Hayley Martin Policy Unit Co-ordinator  E: Hayley Martin 
Ingrid Farmer Head of Policy Operations and Policy Voice E: Ingrid Farmer

Jake Cordell

Communications Officer

E: Jake Cordell

Jamie Kerr Parliamentary Affairs Officer
E: Jamie Kerr
Jimmy McLoughlin Deputy Head of Policy E: Jimmy McLoughlin
Lisa Buckingham Senior Policy Adviser - Diversity E: Lisa Buckingham

Malcolm Small

Senior Adviser - Financial Services Policy
E: Malcolm Small

Michael Martins

Economic Analyst
E: Michael Martins

Oliver Parry

Senior Corporate Governance Adviser
E: Oliver Parry

Stephen Herring

Head of Taxation
E: Stephen Herring

Follow us