Policy and Parliamentary Affairs Team

Here you will find the profiles of the key individuals in the IoD Policy & Parliamentary Affairs team. They are always keen to hear the views and experiences of IoD members and can be contacted by e-mail.




James Sproule Chief Economist and Director of Policy E: James Sproule
Kathryn Allix

Policy Unit Office Manager

E: Kathryn Allix 

Roger Barker

Director of Corporate Governance and Professional Standards  E: Roger Barker  

Alexander Ehmann

Deputy Director of Policy & Public Affairs

E: Alexander Ehmann

Ingrid Farmer

Head of Policy Operations and Liaison

E: Ingrid Farmer

Stephen Herring Head of Taxation
E: Stephen Herring
Dan Lewis
Senior Adviser - Infrastructure Policy
E: Dan Lewis
Christian May
Head of Media Relations
E: Christian May

Edwin Morgan

Deputy Head of Media Relations

E: Edwin Morgan

Philip Sack

Senior Adviser - Employment Policy E: Philip Sack

Andrew Silvester

Senior Parliamentary Affairs Officer E: Andrew Silvester

Malcolm Small

Senior Adviser - Financial Services Policy E: Malcolm Small

Get connected:
Linkedin Twitter IoD blog